Our Board and Staff

With the support of our board and staff, There With Care is grateful for the incredible support we receive from the hundreds of volunteers each year. Always with our heart on the families we serve, we thank our community for joining us in care. Below please meet our board of directors and staff.

Board of Directors


Current Board

Amy Carpenter

Board Chairperson

Michael Barnathan

President, 1492 Pictures

Pamela M. Bernal

Co-Founder P2P Alliance; Executive Coach and Mentor advising small for-profit and non-profit ventures

Sheri Bernal

Global Brands HR Vice President, VF Corporation

Ruchi Brunvand


Geoffrey Hansen

Film Producer, 1st Assistant Director

Kirsten Heckendorf

Talent Buyer at ValsList.com

John Marlow

Associate Vice President, U.S. Engineering Company

Jody Mathie, M.D.

Founder, Cherry Creek Pediatrics

Rwenshaun Miller

Mental Health Change Agent

Paula DuPre’ Pesmen

Founder of There With Care, Film Producer

Jacqueline van Someren

Venture Capitalist/Philanthropist

Stephen Webster

Sales and Business Development Executive, Charter Communications, Inc.


Advisory Board

  • Kara Apel, Client Services Manager/Content Writer at MKJ Marketing, Vice President of Community, Junior League of Nashville
  • Clark Beckham, Singer, Songwriter, 2014 Runner-Up on American Idol
  • Brianna (Boedecker) Healy, Executive Vice President, The Boedecker Foundation
  • Anne (Annie) Krueger, Editor-in-Chief, Parade Magazine
  • Ryann Schneider, Managing Counsel – Parallon (Subsidiary of HCA Healthcare)

If you are interested in joining the Advisory Board, please email Dana Bacardi.


Honorary Board

Chris Columbus

Honorary Board Member; Director, Producer, and Screenwriter

Diane Nelson

Honorary Board Member

Mimi Roberson

Honorary Board Member, CEO, Roberson Consulting Group LLC



Leadership Team

Paula DuPré Pesmen

Founder and CEO

Hank Pennington


Mary Beth Appel

VP of Mission Delivery and Culture

Dana Bacardi

VP of National Expansion

Gina DiMatteo


Phil Smith

VP of Marketing Communications

Laurie Peterson

VP of Development

Andrea Mosher

Director of Programs and Volunteers



Derek Calderara

Operations Manager




Camille Cannada

Development Director

Bill Campbell, PhD

Grants Director


Marketing and Communications

Josh Battle

Marketing and Communications Director

Betsy Edwards

Art Director

Celia Turner

Marketing Communications Specialist

Noah Hummel

Marketing Communications Specialist

Becca Dehnbostel

Events Manager


Programs and Volunteers

Rachel Brown

Program Coordinator

Kylie Ebbutt

Program Coordinator

Madison Bounds

Volunteer Engagement Coordinator